Easy Chicken Foil Dinner

Hey everyone! I’ll be doing a lot of food posts on here. Some will be copied and given credit, but most will be original or mostly original. I am not a chef or nutrionist by any means, so keep that in mind with this recipe and future ones. I am just a lover of all things delicious and I want to share my winners with y’all! I’m learning as I go as well. So let’s start with something simple and delicious!

I breastfeed. If anyone knows anything about breastfeeding, you know that you are ALWAYS hungry. So, I searched through our kitchen! I wanted something easy clean up and delicious. So I found a recipe that looked good, didn’t follow it at all and came out with this! It’s an easy lunch, dinner, whatever meal. You can also grill it, but I can’t use a grill, so I didn’t. But it’s super easy clean up and each packet you make is per person so everyone gets an even meal!

Sidenote: to make the foil packets I reccomend doing them the size of a normal cookie sheet and folding the front and back first before you roll up the sides.

Easy Chicken Foil Packets

  • Servings: 4-5
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

Ingredients

-1 lb Chicken Breast, use 1-1.5 breasts per person depending on size -1/4 cup Olive Oil -2 Tbsp Italian Seasoning -2 tsp Garlic Powder -1/4 tsp Cayenne Pepper -2 tsp Salt & Pepper -3 cups Mixed Vegetables, choose your own ! make it fun ! -garlic

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 425
  2. Divide Chicken into 1 foil pack per person. 1-1.5 chicken breasts a person.
  3. Mix veggies, seasonings, olive oil together well! Add more or less for preference.
  4. Divide veggie/olive oil mixture between each packet, pour excess oil in each
  5. Close foil packs (put on cookie sheet if afraid of leaks )
  6. Cook for 30-35 minutes
  7. During the last 10 minutes- can turn to broil
  8. When finished cooking, pour out excess juice from packets


No specific veggies, it’s all up to you! I used carrots, green beans, zucchini & cherry
tomatoes!

Enjoy!!

Leave a comment